Christmas is two days away. I am in line in the card shop picking up some last minute gifts and I notice none of the coupons I had planned to use are valid. Being the saver that I am, I was bemoaning the fact that none of my items matched the coupon criteria, when, suddenly, a woman walks up to me and says, “Can you use this coupon?”

In shock, I smiled at her and said thankfully, “I sure can.” I couldn’t believe it.

Thank you, Lord. I know this was from you.

As I read the coupon, I realized the savings was double what I would have saved if my coupon was valid. Now this may seem like a small, insignificant instance to you, but to me, it spoke volumes. Once again, the Lord was saying “I will give you double for your trouble.” (Is. 61:7)

Today, Christmas Eve of 2009, let us be expecting not only small miracles from God, but also big ones. Blessed is he who sees and believes, but more blessed are those who have not seen and still believe. Today, let us believe in the power of Christ. To God be the Glory!


Leave a comment