Ah, so much has been written about letting go. For me, as a single parent, it’s a never ending process. As each child celebrates another birthday, I realize I need to let go even more.

Next week is my oldest son’s 27th birthday. I can’t even believe it myself. He just got a new job, has a girlfriend, and is going to grad school. I should be very happy, right? And I am, for him. Problem is mine. I want to have more interaction with him, more conversation, more visits. I’ve asked, believe me. I’ve even tried the guilt trip thing – the “I’m all by myself and I need help” routine. That didn’t work either. He just gets defensive and distances even more.

So, I guess it’s time to let go some more. Make plans to celebrate the holiday with friends or throw a party at my house. Anybody got any ideas on how to let go of your kids? I’m open for suggestions 🙂

Jesus said to not cling too tightly to loved ones and to follow Him, and that’s what it’s all about anyway, isn’t it? Having the peace that surpasses all understanding. Today, what do you need to let go of, dear one? What is stealing your peace? Let go and let God, and He will give you the desires of your heart.

6 thoughts on “Letting Go of My Kids

  1. Thank you for this blog. Thats all I can say. You most definitely have made this blog into something thats eye opening and important. You clearly know so much about the subject, youve covered so many bases. Great stuff from this part of the internet. Again, thank you for this blog.

  2. Nice post. I learn something tougher on completely different blogs everyday. It's going to at all times be stimulating to read content from different writers and apply somewhat something from their store. I’d favor to make use of some with the content on my weblog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. It’s having very nice information. It is showing great creativity. I have spent a long time to find such post. All aspects of this post are perfect. It’s nice experience to read it. All matter of this post is great. I got many information and some important tips with the help of this post. I would like to visit again. It’s really fine. In future, such kind of posts should go on.

Leave a Reply

