I feel like I am at a crossroads in life wondering what the next step of the journey will be. My life hasn’t exactly gone the way I expected it to, that’s for sure. Has yours?

In college, I thought I was going to go to New York and work for the United Nations as an interpreter and here I am, 30 years later, working in computers. It’s been a challenging 30 years, but the job has provided for me and my family, enabled me to get braces for my son and I, a Masters degree for myself, and help me put two sons through college. I have a beautiful home and am financially self-supporting. I would definitely say God has provided.

Today as I sit here in the peaceful quiet of my home, what would I say to encourage you? I would tell you that whatever comes to you in life, God has the plan. He knows what’s best for us, what we need, and how to take care of us. We don’t always make the best decisions, do we? Other people don’t always come through for us, but God always does.

As I encouraged my son’s class the other day, plans change. We may start off in one direction, and end up in another. Our decisions make our future. Whatever choices we have made in the past, we made them for a reason: perhaps we needed to learn some things, perhaps we needed to grow in some area. Instead of kicking myself, I now choose to be thankful that I have grown, learned to make better choices, and that I can trust that God can use my choices for my good. As Jeremiah 29 says “I know the plans I have for you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

Today, will you trust God with the plan for your life?

Leave a Reply

