As I look back on 2010, I am amazed at the faithfulness of God. He has brought my family through so much and as the year ended we are closer than ever. I have been healed from unexplainable illness. My youngest son graduated from college and my oldest got a great job even in these tough economic times. I am at peace and content. I have learned to trust Him in every situation and wait for guidance when I don’t know what to do next.

God knows our needs. He knows our desires and wants to bless us with every good thing. “Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart” (Ps 37:4). If we want God’s very best, we must learn to wait on Him instead of rushing to take matters into our own hands. God is faithful and He hears our prayers. Trust in Him and He will make all things right.

Dear one, have you realized that God has been faithful to you this past year? What situations turned out well for you? Have you learned to wait on God’s timing to meet your needs?

May 2011 be a year of much blessing as you trust and walk in faith.

Leave a Reply

