The fury of the snowstorm beats against my windows. I can barely see outside and the flashes of lighting and the bursts of thunder are starting to cause me concern. I’ve never seen all this weather going on at one time. What does this mean? Another sign of the end times?

Life’s situations can be perplexing too at times. Ever wonder why some situation is happening or why it is happening again? Being a software engineer, I have developed an acute analytical ability that seems to permeate into my everyday life. Why is this happening? What does this mean? Sometimes I cry out to God but feel like my cries fall on deaf ears.

Yet, His ears are never deaf and He always hears my cries. “Trust and obey”. “Be still and know that I am God”, the Spirit whispers to me. “Do not be anxious for anything”.

Job’s friends tried to figure out why Job was going through all those difficult trials, yet they were clueless. The Bible says that God’s ways are not our ways and His thoughts are not our thoughts. Sometimes we will not understand a situation until it has passed.

So I have decided to try a new approach. To trust, to obey, and to rest. God knows what He is doing. I don’t have to understand everything. Like the old hymn says, “Trust and obey, God will make a way.” Dear one, whatever is going on in your life that you do not understand, I encourage you to do the same. God will work it all out for your good and for His glory.

Leave a Reply

