Do you believe in the power of God? If so, how much do you believe in His power? What do you believe God can do? Is there anything He cannot do?

I am here to tell you God is the God of the impossible. Just as it says in Luke 1:36-38. I could go on and on and tell you of the impossible things He has done in my life and in the lives of those I love and care about. I could share about healings of mysterious illnesses the doctors could not figure out. I could tell you about tranformations of attitudes and the breaking of addictions. I could tell you about going from financial ruin to success and prosperity.

But what I want to impart to you today is the fact that God can only act in our lives to the extent that we believe He can. Jesus said “Truly I say to you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” (Matthew 17:20).

That is what I want to share with you. This truth is what I want you to believe. As we learn to trust God and step out in faith, our faith grows. It is like a muscle. The more we exercise it, the more it grows. And we become stronger and stronger to face the challenges that present themselves one after the other.

Today, dear one, I encourage you to believe God for more in your life. Don’t settle for a life of mediocrity. Jesus said “I have come so that you can have life more ABUNDANTLY!” (John 10:10) May He bless you as you put your faith in Him!

One thought on “A Mustard Seed

Leave a Reply

