So how are you holding up this season? I’m having a rough time this year for lots of reasons, but when I talk to my friends and relatives, they have their own problems as well. So I know I am not alone.

Health issues, job stress, relationship problems, the list goes on and on. Sometimes I ask “Lord, how much more can I take?” The answer is the same “My grace is sufficient for you.”

I have been pondering that concept lately. Grace is God’s unmerited favor towards us and it is truly by the grace of God that I am still on this earth after some of the lovely things I have gone through in my life. Not that I am looking for pity, mind you. I am sharing this to remind myself as well as you of the great grace of God.

At my recent birthday, I got out my old violin and we all sang a few choruses of “Amazing Grace”. From reminding me to check the air in my tire, to getting a discount on my drycleaning, to having time and health to work out at the gym,I see so many examples of God’s grace to me today.

Have you recognized God’s grace in your life lately, dear one? If not, I encourage you to take a few moments at the end of each day, and think of the good things that happened to you that perhaps you didn’t expect or deserve. That is God’s grace in action. Until next time, keep looking up!

Leave a Reply

