They say there are two types of people in the world – givers and takers. Which are you? I am a giver. I love to give and sometimes to a fault, if that is even possible. I give money, gifts, cards, make phone calls, extend invitations, cook, and volunteer. Not trying to boast or brag, but to show you that giving comes in many forms.

It’s a new year and time to make up my goals and budget. What am I going to spend my time, money, and energies on? How and where we spend our time and money says volumes about our values.

Anyway, my point in all this is that it is a new year. The world is hurting and many are in need. Let’s all be vessels of God’s love and show it by giving in whatever way we can. “It is more blessed to give than to receive”. We are to give out of the overflow of love in our hearts. I know how much joy it brings me when I am able to give. God challenges us to test him. He promises that if we give He will open up the windows of heaven and pour out tremendous blessing on us (Malachi 3:10).

If you don’t enjoy giving, could it be that perhaps you haven’t received God’s great love for you into your heart? Today I encourage you to receive the most precious gift of all – knowing how MUCH God LOVES YOU and he ALWAYS WILL and then pour out that love on others. Watch and see how God keeps his promise.

Until next time, remember God loves you and keep looking up!

Leave a Reply

