We all have choices to make in this life. Some decisions impact our lives for years to come such as: should I go to college, shall I marry this person, shall I change careers. These weightier decisions deserve a lot of thought as well as prayer.

Thankfully, these major decisions are not too frequent. But what about the many decisions we make on a day to day basis almost without thinking?

Today for example, I chose whether or not to go to the gym, what to eat for the day, what tasks to complete at work, whether I want to watch “Dancing with the Stars” or work on my writing. The small daily decisions I make, over time, do make a difference and the difference is major.

It is my daily choices that determine whether or not I will achieve my goals in life. If I want to maintain a certain weight, my food and exercise choices will help keep me there. If I want to keep my job, the way I spend my time will impact the quality of my work and if I want to have a decent income in retirement, I will need to watch my spending today.

It’s one thing to have faith that my dreams will come to fruition, but I also have to take appropriate action to make them happen. The Bible says “Faith without works is dead.” (James 2:26).

What decisions did you make today and how much thought did you give to them? Do you have a clear idea of the goals you want to achieve? I know it’s time for me to revisit my goals, how about you? Drop me a note and let me know what goals you want to achieve and remember this passage from proverbs “As a man thinketh in his heart, so is he” (Prov. 23:7). Until next time, keep looking up!

Leave a Reply

