Ever feel like you don’t understand life sometimes? Why good people die? Why tragedies occur?  When you don’t know which direction to go in life? Why prayers go unanswered?

prgrsvimghttp://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.4921127425345689&w=207&h=207&c=8&pid=3.1&qlt=90&rm=2I’m sure many felt that way twelve years ago, when their lives were suddenly turned upside down by the impact of the terrorist bombings in New York, Pennsylvania, & Washington, DC. Loved ones said goodbye to their spouses never to kiss them again. Husbands were killed in the line of duty saving others. The stories are too many to list here, but I’m sure many asked these tough questions.

Perhaps some of you may be like me – I want to know why.  I want to find meaning. Friends tell me I’m a deep thinker and maybe that’s true, but it can be frustrating trying to find answers.

Sometimes the Lord takes us through times we don’t understand. I went through a season this past winter when everything in my life hit the fan. When we cry out “Abba, Father, help me”, in desperation and in sorrow and our voice echoes in the stillness, there is still hope. There is always hope.

Jesus tells us to keep asking, keep knocking, and “keep seeking and you will find” (Luke 11:9). We may not agree with the timeframe, but we will find if we are faithful. We have not been abandoned. The Lord is always working, although we may not always see how. God is working on BIG things in your life and BIG THINGS take time, yes? Now that is something to get excited about!

So, dear one, are you feeling a bit lost? Prayers gone unanswered for far too long? Not sure about which direction to head in? The answer is to keep on trusting God. He will make a way where there seems to be no way. He will make your path straight. If we are faithful and obedient, we will arrive at the Promised Land of our dreams although it may not look like what we have anticipated. God has a funny way of doing that, doesn’t he?

Until next time, keep the faith. Keep looking up and do write and let me know your thoughts. I get lonely out here all by myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

