We all have desires, wishes, and dreams that we long to have fulfilled. It may be something material, such as a new car or home. It may be something physical like reaching a certain weight or achieving a milestone such as finishing a marathon or a 5K. Or it may be a relational desire, such as to have a partner, get married, have a child.

Perhaps, like me, you have yearned for many, many years. Everytime I think my wish is coming true, something happens and it turns to ashes. Has this happened to you?

My memory verse for this year is Matthew 7:7-8 in which Jesus exhorts us, “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you. 8 For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.” Quite encouraging, I’d say.

Today, I want to encourage you to keep on asking, keep on seeking, and keep on knocking for whatever it is you desire. God hears your cries. Ps. 37:4 says to “Delight yourself in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart”. We all know God keeps His promises, right? Don’t give up. It is all part of your personal “Journey to Faith”.

Leave a comment